Review #201: Midnight Marauders, A Tribe Called Quest

#201: Midnight Marauders, A Tribe Called Quest

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from the Tribe, like not since #43, but it’s pretty cool that its follow up is still on the top half of the list. Even cooler, as the RS blurb points out, is the fact that this was released on the same day in 1993 as Enter The Wu-Tang, which is listed at #27.




Writer, fake music fan.

Love podcasts or audiobooks? Learn on the go with our new app.

Recommended from Medium

27th Annual Gay Disney: Weekly Entertainment Guide

Review #135: The Joshua Tree, U2

Sony MH1C Livesound IEM Review

An Open Letter to Future: Why Mask Off is Wrong for our Youth and Culture

The 650 Stay-At-Home Playlist: plug in with the Bay Area’s one-and-only Fantastic Negrito

Sunday 7 July 2020

5 Tips to Help You Press Play on a Healthier New Year from Award-Nominated Country…

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Karla Clifton

Karla Clifton

Writer, fake music fan.

More from Medium

Review #215: American Beauty, Grateful Dead

Review #218: CrazySexyCool, TLC

Review #225: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, Wilco

Review #214: Wildflowers, Tom Petty